A film that I’m dieing to watch…

I’m a self confessed Movie buff. For me Films have always been a part of my film. Cinema inspires me in many ways. As a silver screen viewer, I feel ashamed that I haven’t witnessed this year’s most acclaimed film that has touched hearts of Millions. Yes, I’m talking about the recently released Bollywood film, ‘Haider’, a film based on William Shakespeare’s play ‘Hamlet’.

‘Haider’ has everything that the people of India awaited for a few years now. It has an amazing story line, screenplay, thrill, performances, direction and minimal songs. We Indians have been made to love the typical commercial cinema with over the top dialogues, dance numbers and colours. Dark cinema has never been appreciated much in our country but that hasn’t stopped the makers to showcase their dream work. One such ambitious personality is Vishal Bhardwaj who has added the most unique flavours of his vision into the Indian cinema.

I’ve heard a lot about his latest release ‘Haider’, from introductions to acting and what not. Who wouldn’t want to witness such an amazing film which has the average rating of 3.5 out of 5 stars? Well, I’m one of those but this hectic Mumbai life, the inner drive to save money and loneliness has prevented me from doing so till now. It is high time that I make a move to the nearest theatre and watch it. Any Mumbaikar who wants to tag along? Do let me know in the comments section 🙂

Haider-Movie-Critics-Reviews-Public-Ratings-1st-Day-Box-Office-Collection-Expected

 

Leave a Reply

